home > about unas > undergraduate programs
Undergraduate Programs
Faculty of Social and Political Science
The Faculty of Social and Political Science is the oldest Faculty among private universities in Indonesia. It was established in 1949 as the Faculty of Social, Economics and Politics and since 1985 has become the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences. The Faculty has structured five undergraduate programs in political science, international relations, public administration, sociology, and communication. Supported by laboratories of sociology, international relation, public administration, politics, and the Center for Social and Political Studies, the Faculty has produced significant researches, conducted community services throughout Indonesia and maintained research collaborations with several universities in Asia and Australia.

Area studies

  • Indonesian politics
  • Comparative studies of politics
  • International politics
  • International political economy
  • Public policy
  • Public Management
  • Industrial sociology
  • Journalism
  • Advertising
  • Public relations


Faculty of Law
Established in 1984, the Faculty of Law has been developed under the tutelage of Indonesian legal experts. With the support of the Legal Research Center and Center for Legal Advocacy, the Faculty has strong commitments in upholding law supremacy and justice in Indonesia. As legal awareness arises, the Faculty is responding to the needs to produce legal practitioners and analysts who are committed to moral, justice, and law enforcement. The Faculty is committed to legal education that emphasizes the acquisition of broad and basic knowledge of law, an understanding of the functioning of Indonesian legal system, and the development of analytic abilities.
Area of studies
  • Civil law
  • Constitutional law
  • Economic law
  • State and society law
  • International law
Faculty of Language and Literature
The Faculty of Language and Literature originally started as Faculty of Indonesian Literature and Faculty of English Literature in 1949. With the development of the Japanese Literature program, the faculties were structured in 1984 under the name of the Faculty of Letters with three programs, Indonesian literature, English literature, and Japanese literature. In 2000, the Faculty changed its name into the Faculty of Language and Literature and in 2007. In developing research and community services in the area of language, literature, and culture the Faculty is supported by Center for Japanese Studies and Research Center for Language and Cultural Development and Services.
Area of studies
  • Literature
  • Linguistics
  • Translation
  • Culture
Faculty of Economics
The Faculty of Economics has a portfolio of two programs, Management and Accounting. The management program has maintained the highest accreditation rank from the Indonesian National Accreditation Agency. In 2008, it was certified with ISO 9001 by NQA and the following year received Indonesia Best Universities: School of Management Award. Thousands of smart and motivated students attracted to both academic programs have driven the Faculty to develop a tradition of periodically reviewing its curriculum to business demands and global economy. Furthermore, in exposing its graduates to national and international demands for competent managers and business leaders, the Faculty has forged cooperation with universities in Malaysia, China, and Japan.
Area studies
  • Marketing management
  • Finance management
  • Human resource management
  • Operational management
  • Taxation
  • Auditing
  • Accounting information system
  • Public sector accounting
Faculty of Sciences and Technology
The Faculty of Science and Technology has six programs, namely engineering physics, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, physics and mathematics. In response to ongoing developments and enhancements, some programs have been added to the curricula of the Faculty of Mathematics and Physics since its inception in 1949. With a vision of becoming the hub of education and development of science and technology of the nation and a mission of producing creative and independent engineer-leaders, the Faculty has strode towards the new learning path with general purpose technology as its central focus.
Area studies
  • Mathematics
  • Computing mathematics
  • Statistical mathematics
  • Geophysics
  • Medical physics
  • Micro processing
  • Computation physics
  • Instrumental physics
  • Environmental engineering
  • Structural physics and acoustic
  • Instrumentation engineering and control
  • Material engineering
  • Electronic  engineering
  • Telecommunication engineering
  • Multimedia computer engineering
  • Robotic engineering
Faculty of Biology
The Faculty of Biology which was established in 1949 is the oldest Faculty of Biology among private universities in Indonesia. Internationally well-known for its leading researches in the science and conservation of great apes in Indonesia, the Faculty has been developing more functional framework for research and teaching in the fields of biosciences and the environment and for their societal influence and interaction. The faculty pays special attention to the improvement of environmental quality and the equilibrium between the utilization and conservation of natural resources in the context of improving the quality of human life.
Area studies
  • Biology for conservation and environmental sciences
  • Hydro and marine biology
  • Industrial biology
  • Medical biology
Faculty of Agriculture
The Faculty of agriculture pioneers the development of organic agricultural technology in Indonesia. Since 1985, the Faculty has initiated in Indonesia the development of Effective Microorganism technology known to be environmentally friendly organic agricultural system for agricultural cultivation as the result of collaborative efforts between Universitas Nasional, the Governor of Okinawa, and the University of Ryukyus in Japan. Well-known for its researches to popularize EM fertilizer products in agricultural cultivation, the Faculty has been developing research and teaching in the fields of agronomy and agribusiness.
Area studies
  • Agronomy
  • Agribusiness
  • Horticulture
  • Landscaping
Faculty of Communication Technology and Informatics
The Faculty of Communication Technology and informatics offers four undergraduate degree programs: telecommunication, information system, informatics, and information management. The Faculty encourages excellence in diversity among its students and grooms them to be leaders in the digital economy and IT workforce.
Area studies
  • Communication system
  • Signal Processing
  • Telecommunication management
  • Telecommunication computer science
  • Software applications development
  • Information systems designing
Faculty of Health Sciences
The Faculty of Health Sciences provides an undergraduate program in nursing and a four-year diploma program in midwifery. Each program offers a regular and extension classes A nursing or midwifery regular program accepts high school graduates, whereas the extension program accepts a three-year graduate from the nursing academy for the nursing program and a three-year graduate from the midwifery academy for the midwifery program.
Areas studies
  • Nursing
  • Midwifery
Office of International Cooperation
Universitas Nasional, Selasar 2nd Floor
Jl.Sawo Manila, Pejaten, Pasar Minggu, Jakarta 12520
Phone: (+62-21)-78848152
Fax: (+62-21)-78848152
Email: oic@unas.ac.id
free counters